LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) -- Several of our WDRB employees and news staff were nominated for a prestigious Emmy Award this year. The Ohio Valley Emmy Awards ceremony was held Saturday evening in Cincinnati.

Fifteen WDRB employees were nominated for an Emmy.


Winners included:

Crime: Bennett Haeberle/Dominik Fuhrmann, "Boy Scouts in Prison"

Special Event Coverage: Jennifer Keeney, Daniel Boyle, Barry Fulmer and David Callan "Thunder Over Louisville"

News Promo (Single Spot/Campaign/Image): William Benson, "March 2nd Tornado Outbreak"

Anchor: Gilbert Corsey

Technical Achievement: David Callan, Gary Schroeder "Thunder Over Louisville"


Other WDRB employees nominated include:

Breaking News: Chris Turner, "After the Pekin tornado"

Education/Schools: Valerie Chinn/Neil Johnson, "Rushville Bullying"

Health/Science/Environment: Bennett Haeberle, "Miley's Makeover"

Human Interest: Rachel Collier, Dominik Fuhrmann, "The Ability of Brian"

Sports-Program Feature/Segment: Steve Andress, "Fore-titude: Bone Cancer to Birdies"

Special Achievement: Station Excellence: Bill Lamb, Barry Fulmer and David Callan

Photographer: Dominik Furhmann, "Stories to Remember 2012"


WDRB News Director Barry Fulmer was also inducted into the prestigious Silver Circle. This is one of the highest honors given by NATAS. The Ohio Valley Silver Circle recognizes television professionals who have performed distinguished service within the television industry for 25 years or more.