CRAWFORD | Woods, Mickelson will play together in PGA early roun - WDRB 41 Louisville News

CRAWFORD | Woods, Mickelson will play together in PGA early rounds

Posted: Updated:
LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) -- PGA Championship organizers announced Friday afternoon that Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson will play in the same pairing when the tournament gets under way at Valhalla next Thursday.

Woods, Mickelson and Padraig Harrington will tee off from the No. 10 tee at 8:35 a.m. British Open winner Rory McIlroy is paired with U.S. Open champ Martin Kaymer and Masters champion Bubba Watson in a group that will tee off at 1:45 Eastern.

Jason Dufner will tee off with Keegan Bradley and Y.E. Yang at 1:55 p.m.

Local favorite Kenny Perry will tee off Thursday at 1:35 p.m. with Ryan Moore and Henrick Stenson. Former UK golfer J.B. Holmes tees off at 2:05 Thursday with Luke Donald and Francesco Milinari and John Daly will team up with '96 PGA winner Mark Brooks and Rich Beem at 8:30 a.m. Thursday.

Get the full pairings (PDF version) by clicking here.

Copyright 2014 WDRB News. All Rights Reserved.

  • Sign Up for the WDRB Sports Newsletter

    * denotes required fields

    Thank you for signing up! You will receive a confirmation email shortly.
Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WDRB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.