LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) - The Louisville baseball team is racking up accomplishments as the ACC's No.1 overall seed, and Monday they can add some individual accolades to the tally.

Head coach Dan McDonnell was named ACC Coach of the Year, and two-way player Brendan McKay is the conference's Freshman of the Year.

McConnell won the award in the Cardinals' first year in the conference. He's the only coach in the country to lead his team to the Division I College World Series each of the past two seasons.

McKay, a candidate for the John Olerud Award given to the nation's best two-way player, boasts a 1.64 ERA on the mound and a .318 batting average at the plate.

In addition to the individual conference awards, Louisville has five players named to ACC first-team honors, the most in the conference.

The Cardinals will open ACC Tournament play Wednesday against either Virginia or North Carolina.

The game will begin at 7 p.m. at Durham Bulls Athletic Park.

Here's the full list of Louisville's conference accolades:

Coach of the Year: Dan McDonnell

Freshman of the Year: Brendan McKay

First Team All-ACC: Sutton Whiting, Sr. (SS), Corey Ray (OF), Brendan McKay (SP), Kyle Funkhouser (SP) and Zack Burdi (RP)

Second Team All-ACC: Brendan McKay (UT) and Josh Rogers (SP)

All-Freshman Team: Brendan McKay (SP/DH), Lincoln Henzman (RP) 

Copyright 2015 WDRB News. All rights reserved.