Banquet to be held in honor of 2015 U of L Athletics Hall of Fam - WDRB 41 Louisville News

Banquet to be held in honor of 2015 U of L Athletics Hall of Fame inductees

Posted: Updated:

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) -- The six members of the 2015 University of Louisville Athletics Hall of Fame induction class will speak to the media before an induction banquet held in their honor, according to a news release.

The banquet is scheduled for the night of Friday, Oct. 23, in the Brown & Williamson Club of Papa John's Cardinal Stadium.

The induction class includes Deion Branch, a receiver for the Cardinals' football team who later was named MVP of the Super Bowl; Herbert Crook, a starting forward on U of L's 1986 NCAA Championship team who is among the Cardinals' career scoring and rebounding leaders; Sonya Gubaidulina Karmazin, an All-American volleyball player for the Cardinals who is ninth in career kills at U of L; Christy Hershey Allman, a four-year starter at goalkeeper for the Cardinals' field hockey team and a two-time All-American; Mark Jurich, an All-American outfielder for the Cardinals who is among the Cardinals' career power-hitting leaders; and Sara Nord, the Cardinals' all-time assist leader in women's basketball.

A 6 p.m. reception will precede the banquet, according to the news release.

Copyright 2015 by WDRB News. All rights reserved.

  • Sign Up for WDRB's Sports Newsletter

    * denotes required fields

    Thank you for signing up! You will receive a confirmation email shortly.
Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WDRB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.