LINEUP: Four-day ROMP Festival to draw Bluegrass artists to Owen - WDRB 41 Louisville News

LINEUP: Four-day ROMP Festival to draw Bluegrass artists to Owensboro

Posted: Updated:

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) -- ROMP Festival, the annual four-day Bluegrass music festival in Owensboro, has announced its 2016 lineup.

According to a news release, the festival will take place June 22-25, 2016 at Yellow Creek Park, and will feature such chart-toppers as the Del McCoury Band, the Sam Bush Band, Jerry Douglas presents The Earls of Leicester and The Infamous Sringdusters.

The festival is celebrating its 13th year.

"Grammy-award winners, Steep Canyon Rangers will add their progressive, yet sophisticated sound to the mix, while newly inducted Hall of Fame member, Larry Sparks and the Lonesome Ramblers drive home the traditional Bluegrass Gospel sound," the news release states. "Other notable acts include veteran ensemble, The Travelin' McCourys, all-female group, Della Mae, IBMA guitar player of the year, Bryan Sutton, and more."

Pre-sale tickets can be purchased via 

The festival will also include original arts and crafts, farm-to-table and organic food vendors, and professionally led children's activities, including a spray park and playgrounds, according to the news release.

Attendees are encouraged to bring their own instruments and jam with ROMP artists day and night, or dance until dawn.

Below is a current list of ROMP 2016 performers:

Del McCoury Band
Sam Bush Band
Jerry Douglas presents the Earls of Leicester
Infamous Stringdusters
Steep Canyon Rangers
Larry Sparks and the Lonesome Ramblers
Bryan Sutton Band
Della Mae
The Travelin' McCourys
Town Mountain
Wood & Wire
Front Country
The Tillers
Jon Stickley Trio
The Lil' Smokies
Old Salt Union
Monogram (Czech Republic)
Breaking Grass
Bumper Jacksons
Annabelle Watts and Friends
KY BlueGrass AllStars

Copyright 2015 by WDRB News. All rights reserved.

  • Sign Up for WDRB's Sports Newsletter

    * denotes required fields

    Thank you for signing up! You will receive a confirmation email shortly.
Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WDRB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.