WDRB wins 14 Associated Press Awards - WDRB 41 Louisville News

WDRB wins 14 Associated Press Awards

Posted: Updated:

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) -- The 2016 Kentucky Associated Press Awards Ceremony was held Saturday night, where WDRB won 14 awards. 

Here are the results: 

- Best Hard News Feature

1st place: Danielle Lama and Beth Peak

- Best Feature Photography

3rd place: Dominik Fuhrmann

- Best Special Series/Documentaries

1st place: Lindsay Allen

- Best Political Coverage

1st place: WDRB News

- Best Enterprise or Investigative Reporting

2nd place: Rachel Collier and Beth Peak

- Best Continuing Coverage

2nd place: WDRB News

- Best Website

2nd place: WDRB News

- Best Newscast

1st place: Jessica Denson and WDRB News staff

- Best Digital Journalist

3rd place: Chris Otts

2nd place: Marcus Green

- Best TV News Videographer

3rd place: Dominik Fuhrann

- Best Weather Anchor

1st place: Jeremy Kappell

- Best Reporter

3rd place: Valerie Chinn

- Best Anchor

3rd place: Lindsay Allen

Copyright 2016 WDRB Media. All rights reserved. 

  • Sign Up for WDRB's Sports Newsletter

    * denotes required fields

    Thank you for signing up! You will receive a confirmation email shortly.
Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WDRB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.