RESULTS | Clark and Floyd County races - WDRB 41 Louisville News

RESULTS | Clark and Floyd County races

Posted: Updated:

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) -- The polls have closed across Indiana, and eight local seats in southern Indiana are up grabs.

Voters in Clark and Floyd Counties voted Tuesday for council seats, coroner and several others.

Here are the winners of the eight races:

Floyd County Coroner (D) -- William Garner

Floyd County Coroner (R) -- David Moore

Floyd County Council At-Large (D) -- Leslie Knable, Mike Mills, Brad Striegel

Floyd County Council At-Large (R) -- Jim Wathen, Adam Roberts, Dale Bagshaw

Floyd County Commissioner (R) -- John Schellenberger

Clark County Commissioner (R) -- Connie Sellers

Clark County Council At-Large (D) -- Kevin Vissing

Clark County Council At-Large (R) -- Terry Conway, Mike Popplewell Jr., Doug Reiter

Copyright 2016 WDRB Media. All rights reserved.

  • Sign Up for WDRB's Sports Newsletter

    * denotes required fields

    Thank you for signing up! You will receive a confirmation email shortly.
Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WDRB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.