LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) -- With the filing deadline in less than two months, no one has yet filed to run for three seats up for re-election on the Jefferson County Board of Education.

The three seats -- currently occupied by David Jones Jr., Chuck Haddaway and Chris Brady -- will be on the Nov. 8 general election ballot.

Each of the three board members have each told WDRB they intend on running for another four-year term, but as of Tuesday, the field for their seats is empty. The three men were elected to the board in 2011 and began their terms in January 2012.

The filing deadline for the nonpartisan race is 4 p.m. on Aug. 9. 

Jones represents District 2 on the school board, which includes parts of Newburg, Germantown and St. Matthews, plus all of Crescent Hill and the Highlands.

Haddaway represents District 4, which includes a large portion of southwestern Jefferson County.

Brady represents District 7, which covers a large part of southeastern Jefferson County.

Jefferson County is broken into seven school board districts and only one member is elected from each of those districts. Only those registered to vote in districts 2, 4 and 7 can vote in this year's election, and voters can only vote for the seat in the district in which they live. 

LINK | Which board member represents your school board district?

The JCPS school board oversees the development, operation, and improvement of the district, which has an annual budget of more than $1 billion and sets policy for the district's 100,000 students and 18,000 employees.

Under state law, board members may not act independently on official matters, they may act only as a group on board-related decisions.

The four other members of the school board, Diane Porter, Lisa Willner, Linda Duncan and Stephanie Horne will be up for re-election in 2018.

School board members do not have a salary; they earn $75 per meeting they attend, not to exceed $3,000 annually.

Reporter Antoinette Konz can be reached at 585-0838 or @tkonz on Twitter.

Copyright 2016 WDRB News. All rights reserved.