LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) -- WDRB received five first-place awards from the Kentucky Associated Press during a ceremony held Saturday evening.

WDRB received first-place awards in the following categories:

  • Overall Excellence in Journalism
  • Best Political Coverage for WDRB's Election Night special
  • WDRB News at 11:30 anchor Rachel Collier was named Best Reporter
  • WDRB News at 4 anchor Elizabeth Woolsey was honored as best anchor
  • WDRB In the Morning anchor Sterling Riggs and photojournalist Doug Smith won first place for Best Special Series for their investigation of pollution in Beargrass Creek

Copyright 2017 WDRB News. All rights reserved.