LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) -- Local chefs put Louisville on a prestigious list as a foodie destination.

The James Beard Foundation announced Monday that it's including Louisville on its annual Taste America Culinary Tour. Chefs from several restaurants including Decca, Anoosh Bistro, and the Woodford Reserve Distillery will create a menu for the dinner at Ashbourne Farms in October.

The tour spotlights food destinations across the country while raising money for the James Beard Foundation. Part of the proceeds from the local dinner will go to a scholarship fund for a Kentucky student interested in a degree in the culinary arts.

The Taste America Culinary Tour goes to ten cities between Sept. 28 and Nov. 17, 2018 with stops in New Orleans, Phoenix, Los Angeles, Louisville, Seattle, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Philadelphia and Austin, Texas.

Louisville's stop, on Oct. 19, will be a collaborative dinner at Ashbourne Farms in La Grange with an notable list of local and regional chefs.

Cocktails and hors d’oeuvres will be served by owner/chef Anoosh Shariat from Anoosh Bistro, James Beard semi-finalist Paco Garcia from Con Huevos, Woodford Reserve Distillery chef-in-residence and Holly Hill owner Ouita Michel, Ming Pu from 502 Bar and Bistro, James Beard Award nominee Kathy Cary from Lilly’s Bistro and Mike Wajda from Proof on Main. 

Dinner will be prepared by Taste America Local All-Star Annie Pettry from Decca and a to-be-announced Taste America Visiting All-Star chef along with Ashbourne Farms' host chefs Patrick Roney and Jason Jones. 

A dessert reception will feature offerings from Damaris Phillips from the Food Network’s The Bobby and Damaris Show, James Beard Award winner Emily Luchetti from the Big Night Restaurant Group in San Francisco, James Adams from the Brown Hotel and Nokee Bucayu from Ashbourne Farms.

The dinner is being sponsored in-part by Woodford Reserve bourbon.

For information about tickets for JBF’s Taste America 2018 and the Taste America events in Louisville call 502-614-5996 or CLICK HERE. 

Copyright 2018 WDRB Media. All Rights Reserved.